Sam Airey

Season's Change is the debut EP from 22 year-old Sam Airey. Recorded at Mook Studios, Leeds in November 2009 and produced by Whiskas (iForward, Russia!/DTTR), this five-track release sees Sam combine folk-storytelling with the exploration of lyrical themes inspired both by his upbringing in rural North Wales and his move to the city of Leeds some four years ago, where he has since remained.

Drawing influence from contemporary and traditional folk music, along with country and Americana, Sam plays a variety of instruments on the recording, but is also joined by Jim Morrow (drums), Hannah Wilson (backing vocals/additional keys) and Kieran O'Malley (fiddle). His live performances, often accompanied by friends, have garnered comparisons to such notable songsmiths as Nick Drake, Conor Oberst and Johnny Flynn.

Get a free download of the track 'Row Upon Row' here, <a href="">Sam Airey - Row Upon Row</a>


view all


Constellations Festival

Some of you


Episode 3 of the DTTR Radio Show up now!!

So you can now listen to the 3rd of the DTTR Radio shows


Sam Airey EP up on Dance To The Radio Store

Leeds is a veritable playground for up and coming (and go


DTTR Radio Show - Download Episodes 1 & 2 Now!

So Dance To The Radio launched a radio show this month on


view all

No upcoming gigs for Sam Airey


No releases for Sam Airey